play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience.

    By Alison W on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    We recently helped our daughter buy a new car from L Foster Autos Ltd and received outstanding service from start to finish.They gave us a fair price for our old car and her new one is in beautiful condition.All the cars we saw at their showroom were really nice cars.I would highly recommend them to anyone and if and when I am looking to buy another car, I would go back to them,no question.


  • 5

    Discovery purchase

    By Tim H on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service, all went as it should, good company to deal with.


  • 5

    Audi A4 S Line

    By Julian D on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I must say. I took a 100mile drive to view a car. I was met by Larry and shown to the car I had come to view. He then introduced me to Lance (his son) who runs the business now. He gave me the keys and told me to take it for a test drive and while I was gone he would get me something to eat. I must say the car was completely as described and the service and attention supplied by both was truly impeccable. This how car buying should be. No pressure and couldn't do enough for me. They are both an absolute pleasure to deal with and would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Good old fashioned car dealers

    By Stuart T on 20 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great father and son team.Honest cars at value for money prices...The Mercedes we bought was described perfectly and when it was delivered it looked better than the advert.A company from our Experience you would trust.Cheers Gents

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 21/07/16

    Thanks for business Stuart we do appreciate it


  • 5

    Golf R32

    By STEVE W on 09 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having previously purchased a car from this family run business a few years ago and had an excellent experience then, there was only one choice for me when I was looking to change it again. As before the experience was excellent right through from dealing with my call to see what was available and showing me a choice of cars around my budget, to doing a very fair and reasonable deal with my old car as part exchange. Very friendly service and always excellent after sales service for any queries, no sales pressure and leave you to decide in your own time. Would not hesitate to recommend and looking forward to many happy years in my new Golf!


  • 5

    Honest, Helpful and Quality Service!

    By DAVE C on 22 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a pickup (Mitsubishi L200) for my business from Lance at L Foster Autos. The service I recieved was of a very high standard. The team at L Foster Autos were very friendly and helpfull and offered good advice at the time of purchase. Most importantly, they were honest and flexible which made the purchase swift and easy! The vehicle itself is great and has been a vital attribute to the company. I would most certainly do business with L Foster Autos again and have recommended their services to other businesses and friends. Thanks again Lance - Look forward to doing business in the future.


  • 5

    upfront guys , vehicle as described.

    By Simon K on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Vehicle as described, father and son really nice guys. sorted out a bit of an issue for me a couple of days later even though i am 200 miles away.Really pleased


  • 5

    Great service

    By Charlotte C on 25 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Golf from L Foster Autos and the service was great. Really happy with the car and would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Good cars from decent people

    By Micheal N on 28 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I'm old-fashioned, I don't buy cars very often and I don't like being messed about. I was delighted with the straightforward selling of good cars by father and son at Fosters. Buying a low-mileage, immaculate big family car was a very simple business. A very reasonable price too! Yes, the car turned out to have one tiny snag - a rear door catch that wouldn't operate from inside - but a phonecall and a 20 minute visit (thanks for the coffee and the comfy chair!) was all it took and I drove away with a fully working car that has many, many miles ahead of it.


  • 5

    Fantastic car sale

    By Genna T on 29 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys were amazing !!!! Such friendly people honest and helpful made my decision to purchase a car from them very easy. Will certain recommend to friends and to others about this fantastic place. Larry thanks heaps