play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    upfront guys , vehicle as described.

    By Simon K on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Vehicle as described, father and son really nice guys. sorted out a bit of an issue for me a couple of days later even though i am 200 miles away.Really pleased

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 24/08/17

    Hi Simon Thank you for your kind words Kind Regards L Foster Autos


  • 5

    Great service

    By Charlotte C on 25 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Golf from L Foster Autos and the service was great. Really happy with the car and would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Good cars from decent people

    By Micheal N on 28 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I'm old-fashioned, I don't buy cars very often and I don't like being messed about. I was delighted with the straightforward selling of good cars by father and son at Fosters. Buying a low-mileage, immaculate big family car was a very simple business. A very reasonable price too! Yes, the car turned out to have one tiny snag - a rear door catch that wouldn't operate from inside - but a phonecall and a 20 minute visit (thanks for the coffee and the comfy chair!) was all it took and I drove away with a fully working car that has many, many miles ahead of it.


  • 5

    Fantastic car sale

    By Genna T on 29 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys were amazing !!!! Such friendly people honest and helpful made my decision to purchase a car from them very easy. Will certain recommend to friends and to others about this fantastic place. Larry thanks heaps


  • 5

    best bmw 3 s3ries by far

    By Mark D on 20 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Best BMW 3 series by far. I couldn't be more pleased with the BMW 3 series m sport I purchased from LFA the car was in supreme order throughout. Lance who I dealt with was very honest and had a great knowledge about the vehicle. I couldn't recommend the place the peoples or the vehicles enough


  • 5

    by far the best mazda 3

    By Jane J on 19 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    I called l foster auto's to see a Mazda 3 they had advertised, After looking at quite a few terrible cars I asked them prior to coming what condition the car was in they assured me it was as in very good condition throughout and I wouldn't be disappointed. To my surprise upon arriving at LFA the car was exactly as stated I couldn't believe how well presented the place and the vehicle was compared to what I had seen elsewhere. L Foster Autos has restored my confidence in used car dealers I shall be using them for my next purchase


  • 5

    Five Star

    By Nadine Z on 06 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Cars well presented and friendly owner has genuine interest in selling good vehicles. After sales service helpful. A little tricky finding the entrance on Gillott Road. Took 3 drive bys before spotting it!


  • 5

    The dealer was very clear and helpful

    By ANDREA D on 01 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    When I first went to take a look at the car, Lance was very happy to let me take it for a test drive. He even checked the MOT history for us whilst we were in the office. On buying the car, Lance assured me that I had a 3 months warranty, and he has diligently stuck to his word. I had a couple of issues with the car, one was a very minor issue regarding drains under the window wipers. I let Lance know and he sorted this within a few days, booking me into the garage he uses at short notice. This was fixed and the issue has not reoccurred. More recently, I had a bigger problem with my cars power steering, From my research this is a common problem with the particular car I bought. Again, I told Lance about the issue, and he sorted the problem as quick as he could. He took the car to power steering specialists to ensure the issue was resolved. Lance has been excellent to deal with, and the conversations that I have had with the other staff at LFA have always been pleasant.


  • 5

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    By Omar K on 10 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought my Peugeot 207 from LFA Trading and I just have to say, the service provided to me was bar none the best I've ever experience. I have to be honest, I went down with the intention of buying the car that I bought but the range of popular cars (small and big) that he had on sale was phenomenal, I felt like a kid in a candy shop. Lance who was the person I dealt with was very helpful and provided such an excellence of service. I simply can not fault my experience!! This is how you sell used cars guys!! Brilliant Thank you again LFA


  • 5

    The best car dealer I found

    By Oliver M on 20 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Superb service from start to finish. After weeks of looking for a car I came across l foster autos, the fiesta that had was by far the best example I seen, the site was immaculately presented like the cars. I couldn't recommend lance or l foster autos enough I will be purchasing my next car from them