play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 67 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Collected car and all went smoothly

    By Chris D on 11 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service . Would recommend to any one looking for a new car . My car developed a gearbox noise which they had sorted for me with there 3 month warranty.


  • 5

    Porsche Cayenne

    By Declan C on 09 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was purchasing a Porsche Cayenne Jeep from L Foster Autos. I travelled over from Ireland and found the Jeep to be exactly as described and presented impeccably. I received very good service from all staff on site.


  • 5

    Porsche Cayenne

    By Ashley T on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service from start to finish. Always happy to answer any questions and were more than happy to allow me to view a car out of hours with no pressure. Contacted me after to see how I am getting on with the car and sent out a replacement cosmetic part they ordered in from Porsche before I bought the car! I Would buy from them again and really nice guys!


  • 5

    5 star service from a fantastic family run dealer!

    By Tom K on 22 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I called up short notice to view a car, they were very accomodating in letting me both view and drive the car I now own. Very friendly from the first time I called up to the day I drove away! You can tell instantly it is a family run business, it has a warm welcoming feeling to what can be a stressful process, I honestly cannot reccoment the team here enough! Thank you guys for everything you have done for me through this process, I am over the moon with my new car!

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 24/09/18

    Thanks for your kind words Tom. It was pleasure to meet you and we really appreciate your business. Please keep in touch and let us know how you get on with the modifications you are planning. All the best from everyone at L Foster Autos.


  • 5

    Job well done

    By Sott H on 23 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I don’t usually leave reviews, but in this case I felt I needed too as the experience was first class!. I could not find a fault in my buying experience from L Fosters Autos, right from placing my order to taking delivery of my new car. I have been searching for a car for a while, but when going to dealerships or garages the cars have not quite been what they described and salespeople did not seemed bothered. This was definitely not the case at L Fosters autos. The car was immaculate inside and out, and the sales team kept me up to date all the way through the process. I will definitely purchase from L Fosters again as the whole experience was painless. Thanks again for all your help, A very satisfied customer!


  • 5

    Great Dealer, Great Car, Highly Recommended

    By CHRIS M on 01 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from L Foster's and the guys were very helpful throughout the buying process, and the car was exactly as described. A couple of minor issues I found before purchase were checked and rectified, and the car was MOT'd and serviced before I took delivery. Unfortunately, after a few weeks of ownership, I found a few issues with the car. These were issues that the dealer couldn't have known about and they were were very intermittent, so tricky to diagnose and replicate. I took the car back in to the dealer, and they got them sorted, even though they took significant time and effort to diagnose and fully fix. They went above and beyond my expectations of service from a used car dealer, and I have no hesitation in recommending them. I would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Audi a8 w12

    By Mike J on 04 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional team at the dealership friendly and answered all the questions will definitely send anyone looking to buy a car to l foster autos

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 04/04/18

    Thank you Mike it was great to meet you, I hope you enjoy your Audi A8 w12 it really is an awesome car. Thank you again for your business hopefully we see you soon for another vehicle


  • 5

    Highly recommended and trustworthy car dealers

    By Aisha R on 12 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Mercedes ML350 from L Foster Autos. Although there were several similar cars on auto trader I decided to visit the showroom following all the excellent reviews online. I'm so glad I did as it turned out to be a great and reassuring experience overall. They were friendly, very helpful and put me at ease. The car itself was immaculate & exactly as stated in the advert. I never felt pressured at all or given the hard sell. All my questions were answered and the car was actually price matched for a similar one I had seen privately advertised in Sheffield. However, the benefits of buying from L Foster Autos vs private were numerous including 3 months warranty included for peace of mind as well as an MOT which was carried out just before I took ownership & Merc FSH. The car was throughly cleaned & valeted. On the day I was due to collect the car they even delivered it to my house. They also gave me a courtesy call a month later. Would not hesitate to recommend!

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 13/03/18

    Hi Aisha Thank you for your glowing review, Glad you was happy with your car and service received look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Unbelievable service and help.

    By John B on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    A dealer in a million the service was great and nothing was too much trouble and I wish other dealers were the same,car was delivered and was like new,highly recommended.thanks to all the guys.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 08/02/18

    Hi John Thank you for your kind words glad you was happy with your car, look forward to doing business in the future.


  • 5

    Customer service WIN !

    By ROBERT B on 23 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    In all my years of buying cars from dealers, I have never had an experience quite like it. The customer service is something else. I took a train to pick up my car. I was picked up from the station, tea and coffee at the ready while we were doing the paperwork. Great family banter going on in the office. All the vehicles were carefully selected and immaculate. My X5 needed a park sensor which wasn't working and it was in the post next day. I will travel the 80+ miles from the Cotswolds to get my next car from them.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 28/12/17

    Hi Rob Merry Christmas to you and the family thank you for your 5* review and we are glad you are happy with your car, Look forward to doing business in the future.


‹ Prev Next ›