play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The dealer was very clear and helpful

    By ANDREA D on 01 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    When I first went to take a look at the car, Lance was very happy to let me take it for a test drive. He even checked the MOT history for us whilst we were in the office. On buying the car, Lance assured me that I had a 3 months warranty, and he has diligently stuck to his word. I had a couple of issues with the car, one was a very minor issue regarding drains under the window wipers. I let Lance know and he sorted this within a few days, booking me into the garage he uses at short notice. This was fixed and the issue has not reoccurred. More recently, I had a bigger problem with my cars power steering, From my research this is a common problem with the particular car I bought. Again, I told Lance about the issue, and he sorted the problem as quick as he could. He took the car to power steering specialists to ensure the issue was resolved. Lance has been excellent to deal with, and the conversations that I have had with the other staff at LFA have always been pleasant.


  • 5

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    By Omar K on 10 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought my Peugeot 207 from LFA Trading and I just have to say, the service provided to me was bar none the best I've ever experience. I have to be honest, I went down with the intention of buying the car that I bought but the range of popular cars (small and big) that he had on sale was phenomenal, I felt like a kid in a candy shop. Lance who was the person I dealt with was very helpful and provided such an excellence of service. I simply can not fault my experience!! This is how you sell used cars guys!! Brilliant Thank you again LFA


  • 5

    The best car dealer I found

    By Oliver M on 20 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Superb service from start to finish. After weeks of looking for a car I came across l foster autos, the fiesta that had was by far the best example I seen, the site was immaculately presented like the cars. I couldn't recommend lance or l foster autos enough I will be purchasing my next car from them


  • 5

    Excellent

    By JOLEEN C on 19 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Nice well kept garage, a real hiden gem. The cars are presented to the highest standards. It was a friendly atmosphere and had Irestored my faith in used car dealer's - would defiantly recommend


  • 5

    Straightforward, honest, fair.

    By Andy M on 13 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    After looking at several C4 Grand Picassos it soon became apparent that most peoples idea of what constituted "good condition" was not the same as my idea and those that were were, sold very quickly. When this car came up I rang 15mins after the ad was posted and had a long chat with Lance who described the vehicle without hyperbole. We arranged for me to see the vehicle later in the week as I couldn't get up from the south coast immediately and Lance took a refundable holding deposit of £100 over the phone. On the day I was collected from the station and taken to the sales site which was clean and well ordered. I was offered a drink and something to eat:( I declined the food but the Tea was spot on.) and left to examine the car at my leisure. If anything the car was better than I expected and after a test drive a deal was done. When I later found a small problem I had missed, Lance dealt with it immediately and without fuss. Overall a pleasant buying experience.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend this Car Dealer

    By Darren K on 18 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service , Wife very happy just been to Cornwall !!!!!!!!


  • 5

    Great car dealer

    By Charlotte C on 17 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was really impressed with the dealer. The car was presented really well. I was also allowed to look at the Mini I wanted in my own time and I am very happy with my car.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Kimberley S on 05 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service, Lance the owner was a pleasure to do business. Went above and beyond to help and I now have a gorgeous little car :)


  • 5

    Fantastic place with fantastic service

    By Tony D on 01 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    I brought a bmw z3 from lance at L Foster Autos, every other car I had viewed was not as described and was far from the standard I required. I rang lfa ahead of going to the view the car as I had around 2 hours to travel, lance assured me that the z3 they had for sale was exactly as described, he offered to video the car and show me all areas I had a concern about. The video showed the car was immaculate throughout so I took a trip down there. I will say that Lance is very honest and true to his word the car was immaculate throughout I purchased the car and l Foster autos has restored my faith in used car dealers


  • 5

    Great Car

    By Amy B on 24 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Thank you so much perfect car just what I was looking for! very helpful and friendly staff.