play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Junior M on 19 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Brought my 1st ever car today from lance at Lfa and I highly recommend his garage,I've been looking for a car for 2 months even venturing into a couple of main dealers and none of them have gave me the service I received it was second to none and my new car is great I wasnt expecting to pick it up until Monday but lance sent it for an mot and service and had it ready and waiting for me to collect tonight.so if it's a quality used car you are after then give them a try you won't be disappointed.


  • 5

    LFA Review

    By Mark J on 10 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant experience from start to finish. Professional but comfortable environment and dealer. Genuine and honest about the car and transaction. Reassured me that if anything went wrong not to hesitate to call them back to sort it out. Would use again and recommend to a friend. Great dealing with them.


  • 5

    Very worthwhile visit

    By Andrew B on 06 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Lance is very open and honest and they do exactly what they say. Cars are well prepared prior to sale. Would buy again.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly family-run business

    By Tamsin B on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Despite visiting on Christmas Eve this family-run dealership couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. They were great with contact and flexible around pick-up times. After service was also prompt and efficient. Many thanks - Can highly recommend.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 13/01/20

    Hi Tamsin Thank you for your kind words my dad said what a pleasure it was too meet you we hope we can do business again in the future. Regards Lance


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, highly recommend

    By Pauline P on 05 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vehicle today and would like to say what an absolute fantastic experience I had. Such excellent customer service and the staff made us very welcome. No pressure selling at all left to look around car, very helpful, kind and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The car I brought was as advertised and I am very pleased with my purchase. They also make a very good cuppa. Thank you

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 13/01/20

    Hi Pauline Thank you for your kind words and glad you are happy with your new car. Regards Leonard


  • 5

    Nice, bordering impressive... RECOMMEND

    By Neil M on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Refreshing to meet a young man/garage with an understanding of business..as I arrived 1/2 late for a 9am meeting (Not used to Birmingham Traffic) was welcomed with “would you like a drink Neil, Tea Coffee or water?”.. Nice one Leonard, I appreciated that after a long drive.....The showroom was impeccably designed and decked out, very clean and tidy, impressive even.... I then went to the loo which I can only describe as 5star, so tidy and nice smelling!! I bought a M5 BMW from LF,the car was exactly as described, I was offered a fair trade in for the vehicle I arrived in (R32).... he even reduced by a further £20 when he noted the golf had a chunk of fuel still in it. Now,I have only done 200 miles in the car but at present I am over the moon with the experience. I hope you do very well on the R32 LF, it’s a gooden. Neil.46 year old Business owner. Somerset. If you are wondering why I travelled so far to buy a Car, I was going to see my Mum. First ever review for a garage.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 27/11/19

    Hi Neil Thank you for the review. It was really good meeting you and George. Glad you had a good drive back to Somerset and hope you have many more enjoyable Sunday drives in that beautiful M5. Hopefully we will do business again in the future and if not we will have that game of golf. Kind Regards Leonard


  • 5

    Why can’t main dealers be like this?

    By Kenneth S on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Viewed an Alfa Mito for my son when down on business from Glasgow. I was given the keys and told me to look round the car with no pressure. The car was absolutely immaculate and presented to a really high standard. Phoned back a couple of days later and bought the car. Took the train down and was picked up from New Street station and taken to the showroom. Driven the car back and it drives as good as it looks. Main dealers could take a lesson from here. Been to 2 Merc dealers here in Glasgow looking for a new company car, one I was completely ignored despite loads of sales people and the other I was subjected to the full ‘double glazing’ sales experience. Couldn’t be more different. Would happily recommend L Foster and proves that good honest car buying is possible from the right people. Ken.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 17/10/19

    Hi Ken Thank you for your review and your business it was a pleasure dealing with you and im glad you are happy with the car and service received from us.


  • 5

    You guys got my 5stars!!!

    By Ayo A on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing guys, am enjoying the car I bought @Lfoster. You guys got my 5stars . Best wishes.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 03/08/19

    Hi Ayo Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your car we look forward to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    First class dealer

    By Jane W on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my mini from here great dealership friendly and none pushy would definitely recommend fosters to anyone looking for a quality motor .i will be going back there if ever I change my car great place

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 01/06/19

    Hi Jane thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you and your partner. we are really happy you like the car, If you are ever in Birmingham please feel free to pass by for a tea or a coffee


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Liam M on 01 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Impeccable service. All the cars in the showroom looked of a high standard, and you could tell that they have pride in the cars they sell. I was travelling from a distance so I was picked up from the train station so I could drive it home. The car has been a very welcome asset and I would definitely use/recommend them.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 26/04/19

    Hi Liam Thank you for your review and business hopefully we can find you another car in the future.