play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Walked in to look then drove out in a new car!!

    By Mark P on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I decided on Friday night that I fancied an Audi A5, I set my search to national to see what was about and found a gem, only 20 miles from home at L.Foster Auto's. We went over on Saturday morning and were greeted warmly, dealt with brilliantly and ended with a fair deal. Nothing seemed too much for they guys here and made me, my wife and my daughter feel extremely welcome. Leonard dealt with us and I have to say - I have been in the motor trade for 28 years and people like him are few and far between. He interacted with all three of us - This is vital in my view as whilst I am paying the bill it was a family decision. A tru asset to the business. Thank you all.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 04/02/19

    Hi Mark Thank you for this glowing review, It was a pleasure to deal with you and your family. Glad you are all happy with your new car especially the BOSS (your daughter) and hope to deal with you again in the future. Kind Regards Leonard


  • 5

    Surprisingly very poor service

    By Emily E on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am hoping I will be able to change my review in the near future if the things which are wrong with our car are sorted out. However, at the moment, my experience of this garage is very poor. We bought a car (a part-exchange vehicle which the garage had taken on) at the beginning of January 2019. The condition of the interior was described as "good". However, the side of a seat was literally smashed in, the arm rest on the driver's side floppy and laying on the floor, key fob not working, central locking working using the key but doesn't work on one of the sliding doors (which we have to lock and unlock manually, which is a worry if we have an accident) and the parking sensors not working at all. None of these things were listed in the advertisement. Unfortunately at the moment it seems we will have to return the car for a full refund as we can't seem to get these issues sorted. We had the car delivered to us as we live a long distance away from the garage.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 21/01/19

    Hi Emily we have responded to you via email asking you to bring the vehicle to us and we will rectify the issues. However you are not willing for us to do this. The vehicle you purchased from us was sold without warranty and was a part exchange to clear which we clearly listed in the advert and sent to you. Upon delivery you inspected the car and was happy with the purchase and give our driver the ok to come back. We are really sorry you feel this way as you can see from our 5 star reviews this is not something that we have had before. If you return the vehicle back to us we will happily correct the faults or give you a full refund of the asking price £1945 including the delivery charge. I hope you are wiling to work with us on this matter to get it resolved.


  • 5

    First Class Service, Highly Reccommended.

    By Kev H on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my Mercedes E250 CDI Sport back in January and i have to say i was very impressed with the service. Arranged everything over the phone, all questions / concerns answered then drove down to collect the car over 400miles away! At this point there are always nerves about whether the car was going to live up to the advert / pictures in the flesh but if anything it was in even better condition. I was made to feel very welcome and the whole experience was very pleasant and professional. No hard sell involved at any point and very genuine people. All of the cars are detailed to an Excellent standard. I had 1 issue with the car during the initial warranty period which they would have fixed straight away had i lived closer but we came to an agreement over the phone and i got it sorted. Overall a breath of fresh air regarding my previous experiences with traders and when i look for my next car i wouldnt hesitate to buy again from here. Thanks again to Leonard and co.


  • 5

    Honnest dealer

    By Jason C on 15 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a discovery 3 the engine failed in the standard 3 month warenty it was collected from devon and a replacement engine fitted A very genuine car dealer who are true to there word

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 08/02/18

    Hi Jason Thank you for your review and for giving us the chance to put your car right, Glad you was happy with the service provided.


  • 5

    honest garuanteed used car showroom

    By Philip W on 24 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A place you can trust. They will honour there guarantees/warranty. I will recommend and only buy from them in the future they have proved themselves to me. They even took apart and fixed my air vents so they cover literally everything for the first three months. Bare in mind this was a second hand car!

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 30/11/17

    Hi Phil Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to doing business with you in the future.


  • 5

    Second to none

    By Kate M on 23 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After visiting you and purchasing a car on Sunday the 15th of October I would like to say it was well worth travelling the 100 miles that we did! Your service was impeccable and the personal touches made me sure to think that we may visit you again in the future. My 11 year old son, is still raving about the cars that you so kindly allowed him to sit in. Overall, thank you so much for your time and patience, it really means a lot as it was my eldest son's first car and he loves it.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Stephen E on 02 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a bmw 120d from them, i cannot fault the vehicle or the service i was given by the staff, very friendly and helpful. I cannot reccomend them highly enough.


‹ Prev Next ›