play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Junior M on 19 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Brought my 1st ever car today from lance at Lfa and I highly recommend his garage,I've been looking for a car for 2 months even venturing into a couple of main dealers and none of them have gave me the service I received it was second to none and my new car is great I wasnt expecting to pick it up until Monday but lance sent it for an mot and service and had it ready and waiting for me to collect tonight.so if it's a quality used car you are after then give them a try you won't be disappointed.


  • 5

    LFA Review

    By Mark J on 10 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant experience from start to finish. Professional but comfortable environment and dealer. Genuine and honest about the car and transaction. Reassured me that if anything went wrong not to hesitate to call them back to sort it out. Would use again and recommend to a friend. Great dealing with them.


  • 5

    Very worthwhile visit

    By Andrew B on 06 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Lance is very open and honest and they do exactly what they say. Cars are well prepared prior to sale. Would buy again.


  • 5

    Why can’t main dealers be like this?

    By Kenneth S on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Viewed an Alfa Mito for my son when down on business from Glasgow. I was given the keys and told me to look round the car with no pressure. The car was absolutely immaculate and presented to a really high standard. Phoned back a couple of days later and bought the car. Took the train down and was picked up from New Street station and taken to the showroom. Driven the car back and it drives as good as it looks. Main dealers could take a lesson from here. Been to 2 Merc dealers here in Glasgow looking for a new company car, one I was completely ignored despite loads of sales people and the other I was subjected to the full ‘double glazing’ sales experience. Couldn’t be more different. Would happily recommend L Foster and proves that good honest car buying is possible from the right people. Ken.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 17/10/19

    Hi Ken Thank you for your review and your business it was a pleasure dealing with you and im glad you are happy with the car and service received from us.


  • 5

    You guys got my 5stars!!!

    By Ayo A on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing guys, am enjoying the car I bought @Lfoster. You guys got my 5stars . Best wishes.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 03/08/19

    Hi Ayo Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your car we look forward to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    First class dealer

    By Jane W on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my mini from here great dealership friendly and none pushy would definitely recommend fosters to anyone looking for a quality motor .i will be going back there if ever I change my car great place

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 01/06/19

    Hi Jane thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you and your partner. we are really happy you like the car, If you are ever in Birmingham please feel free to pass by for a tea or a coffee


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Liam M on 01 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Impeccable service. All the cars in the showroom looked of a high standard, and you could tell that they have pride in the cars they sell. I was travelling from a distance so I was picked up from the train station so I could drive it home. The car has been a very welcome asset and I would definitely use/recommend them.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 26/04/19

    Hi Liam Thank you for your review and business hopefully we can find you another car in the future.


  • 5

    Walked in to look then drove out in a new car!!

    By Mark P on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I decided on Friday night that I fancied an Audi A5, I set my search to national to see what was about and found a gem, only 20 miles from home at L.Foster Auto's. We went over on Saturday morning and were greeted warmly, dealt with brilliantly and ended with a fair deal. Nothing seemed too much for they guys here and made me, my wife and my daughter feel extremely welcome. Leonard dealt with us and I have to say - I have been in the motor trade for 28 years and people like him are few and far between. He interacted with all three of us - This is vital in my view as whilst I am paying the bill it was a family decision. A tru asset to the business. Thank you all.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 04/02/19

    Hi Mark Thank you for this glowing review, It was a pleasure to deal with you and your family. Glad you are all happy with your new car especially the BOSS (your daughter) and hope to deal with you again in the future. Kind Regards Leonard


  • 5

    Surprisingly very poor service

    By Emily E on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am hoping I will be able to change my review in the near future if the things which are wrong with our car are sorted out. However, at the moment, my experience of this garage is very poor. We bought a car (a part-exchange vehicle which the garage had taken on) at the beginning of January 2019. The condition of the interior was described as "good". However, the side of a seat was literally smashed in, the arm rest on the driver's side floppy and laying on the floor, key fob not working, central locking working using the key but doesn't work on one of the sliding doors (which we have to lock and unlock manually, which is a worry if we have an accident) and the parking sensors not working at all. None of these things were listed in the advertisement. Unfortunately at the moment it seems we will have to return the car for a full refund as we can't seem to get these issues sorted. We had the car delivered to us as we live a long distance away from the garage.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 21/01/19

    Hi Emily we have responded to you via email asking you to bring the vehicle to us and we will rectify the issues. However you are not willing for us to do this. The vehicle you purchased from us was sold without warranty and was a part exchange to clear which we clearly listed in the advert and sent to you. Upon delivery you inspected the car and was happy with the purchase and give our driver the ok to come back. We are really sorry you feel this way as you can see from our 5 star reviews this is not something that we have had before. If you return the vehicle back to us we will happily correct the faults or give you a full refund of the asking price £1945 including the delivery charge. I hope you are wiling to work with us on this matter to get it resolved.


  • 5

    First Class Service, Highly Reccommended.

    By Kev H on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my Mercedes E250 CDI Sport back in January and i have to say i was very impressed with the service. Arranged everything over the phone, all questions / concerns answered then drove down to collect the car over 400miles away! At this point there are always nerves about whether the car was going to live up to the advert / pictures in the flesh but if anything it was in even better condition. I was made to feel very welcome and the whole experience was very pleasant and professional. No hard sell involved at any point and very genuine people. All of the cars are detailed to an Excellent standard. I had 1 issue with the car during the initial warranty period which they would have fixed straight away had i lived closer but we came to an agreement over the phone and i got it sorted. Overall a breath of fresh air regarding my previous experiences with traders and when i look for my next car i wouldnt hesitate to buy again from here. Thanks again to Leonard and co.