play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    LFA Review

    By Mark J on 10 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant experience from start to finish. Professional but comfortable environment and dealer. Genuine and honest about the car and transaction. Reassured me that if anything went wrong not to hesitate to call them back to sort it out. Would use again and recommend to a friend. Great dealing with them.


  • 5

    Very worthwhile visit

    By Andrew B on 06 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Lance is very open and honest and they do exactly what they say. Cars are well prepared prior to sale. Would buy again.


  • 5

    The best experience in buying a car

    By Imran M on 23 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I came up from London with my son and daughter-in-law to look at BMW X1. I was greeted by Larry (the father) and had been corresponding with Lance (son). Family run business we met as a customer and left as friends (after several cups of tea). The car is as described, great car, great experience, no hard sell, we had all the time we needed, wonderful after sale service (they followed up to make sure all ok), an absolutely wonderful all round experience and would travel up to buy from them again - if you want to buy a car look no further then these guys - thanks guys - wow


  • 5

    By Vicky M on 11 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought Land Rover discovery sport from these guys and honestly cannot fault them. Both lovely guys and so helpful. Went above and beyond to make sure everything was sorted and we were happy. Even got alloys re sprayed for us before we came to pick up. Came nearly 500 miles to buy the car and well impressed with it. Really friendly and helpful. Thanks again, really appreciate the effort!


  • 5

    Superb from start to finish

    By Ian B on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with. I needed to change my wife’s car during lockdown, from the first time I called I felt confident that these guys would look after us. They were friendly and easy to deal with, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 22/04/21

    Hi Ian Thank you for you positive feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service, easy transaction

    By Martyn B on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have no bad words to say about the experience my wife had buying her 1.4 Corsa ltd edition. From the first phone call the guys were polite, professional and not pushy. Car was as described- there was one little bit to do with some trim I picked up on during the first viewing which they immediately offered to have corrected f.o.c before we picked it up. Purely for her own peace of mind, have taken it to a garage for our regular mechanic to look over and he said it is in spot on condition and they have sold us a great car! Really pleased with the whole experience of buying from them and when my car packs in will keep an eye if they've got another good quality, well priced, as described car for myself. Thanks guys for a great car, easy transaction and friendly conversation

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 22/02/21

    Hi Martyn we really appreciate your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. I understand an already daunting process of purchasing a new car, is more difficult currently with the click and collect procedure. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we are glad your happy with the corsa. I look forward to hearing from you in the future regards L foster Auto's


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Robert W on 06 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    recently suffered a bereavement & needed to change car, contacted Fosters autos re change Lance & Larry found a car and delivered it, excellent service from both gentlemen, dealership well worth a visit.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 07/12/20

    Thanks Robert we are really happy you were pleased with the Honda jazz, and our service. It was a pleasure to meet and do business with you. Please stay in touch and if you need any help car related or with the caravan your looking for don't hesitate to ask. kind regards Lance and Larry


  • 5

    Mercedes Benz A-180 cdi

    By Tom P on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, really down to earth team. Very happy with the purchase (great value) and the team took the time to make sure I was happy with the test drive before making the purchase. Allowed me to make a reservation between test drive and purchase which really took the pressure off. After care in particular has been exceptional - above and beyond normal expectations.


  • 5

    BMW X3 purchased

    By Steve J on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From my initial phone call through to purchasing the car the service was faultless, friendly and polite.we were left to look around the car inside and out, with no pressures from the staff.the car was what they advertised.never used this garage before just found the advert on auto trader traveled 60 miles to see the car and was not disappointed.we would highly recommend L C AUTOS Ltd to anyone who is looking for a new car just visit their website.drove my new car out of the showroom 60 miles back to Nottingham,the car drives like a dream.happy days.!

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 29/02/20

    Hi Steve thanks for your review. we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to meet you and your partner, we really hope you enjoy your new car. Please feel free to come in and have a coffee next time you are in Birmingham


  • 5

    Professional, friendly family-run business

    By Tamsin B on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Despite visiting on Christmas Eve this family-run dealership couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. They were great with contact and flexible around pick-up times. After service was also prompt and efficient. Many thanks - Can highly recommend.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 13/01/20

    Hi Tamsin Thank you for your kind words my dad said what a pleasure it was too meet you we hope we can do business again in the future. Regards Lance