play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of L Foster Autos Ltd

At L Foster Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

L Foster Autos Ltd

L Foster Autos Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service, easy transaction

    By Martyn B on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have no bad words to say about the experience my wife had buying her 1.4 Corsa ltd edition. From the first phone call the guys were polite, professional and not pushy. Car was as described- there was one little bit to do with some trim I picked up on during the first viewing which they immediately offered to have corrected f.o.c before we picked it up. Purely for her own peace of mind, have taken it to a garage for our regular mechanic to look over and he said it is in spot on condition and they have sold us a great car! Really pleased with the whole experience of buying from them and when my car packs in will keep an eye if they've got another good quality, well priced, as described car for myself. Thanks guys for a great car, easy transaction and friendly conversation

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 22/02/21

    Hi Martyn we really appreciate your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. I understand an already daunting process of purchasing a new car, is more difficult currently with the click and collect procedure. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we are glad your happy with the corsa. I look forward to hearing from you in the future regards L foster Auto's


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Robert W on 06 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    recently suffered a bereavement & needed to change car, contacted Fosters autos re change Lance & Larry found a car and delivered it, excellent service from both gentlemen, dealership well worth a visit.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 07/12/20

    Thanks Robert we are really happy you were pleased with the Honda jazz, and our service. It was a pleasure to meet and do business with you. Please stay in touch and if you need any help car related or with the caravan your looking for don't hesitate to ask. kind regards Lance and Larry


  • 5

    Mercedes Benz A-180 cdi

    By Tom P on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, really down to earth team. Very happy with the purchase (great value) and the team took the time to make sure I was happy with the test drive before making the purchase. Allowed me to make a reservation between test drive and purchase which really took the pressure off. After care in particular has been exceptional - above and beyond normal expectations.


  • 5

    BMW X3 purchased

    By Steve J on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From my initial phone call through to purchasing the car the service was faultless, friendly and polite.we were left to look around the car inside and out, with no pressures from the staff.the car was what they advertised.never used this garage before just found the advert on auto trader traveled 60 miles to see the car and was not disappointed.we would highly recommend L C AUTOS Ltd to anyone who is looking for a new car just visit their website.drove my new car out of the showroom 60 miles back to Nottingham,the car drives like a dream.happy days.!

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 29/02/20

    Hi Steve thanks for your review. we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to meet you and your partner, we really hope you enjoy your new car. Please feel free to come in and have a coffee next time you are in Birmingham


  • 5

    Professional, friendly family-run business

    By Tamsin B on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Despite visiting on Christmas Eve this family-run dealership couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. They were great with contact and flexible around pick-up times. After service was also prompt and efficient. Many thanks - Can highly recommend.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 13/01/20

    Hi Tamsin Thank you for your kind words my dad said what a pleasure it was too meet you we hope we can do business again in the future. Regards Lance


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, highly recommend

    By Pauline P on 05 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vehicle today and would like to say what an absolute fantastic experience I had. Such excellent customer service and the staff made us very welcome. No pressure selling at all left to look around car, very helpful, kind and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The car I brought was as advertised and I am very pleased with my purchase. They also make a very good cuppa. Thank you

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 13/01/20

    Hi Pauline Thank you for your kind words and glad you are happy with your new car. Regards Leonard


  • 5

    Nice, bordering impressive... RECOMMEND

    By Neil M on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Refreshing to meet a young man/garage with an understanding of business..as I arrived 1/2 late for a 9am meeting (Not used to Birmingham Traffic) was welcomed with “would you like a drink Neil, Tea Coffee or water?”.. Nice one Leonard, I appreciated that after a long drive.....The showroom was impeccably designed and decked out, very clean and tidy, impressive even.... I then went to the loo which I can only describe as 5star, so tidy and nice smelling!! I bought a M5 BMW from LF,the car was exactly as described, I was offered a fair trade in for the vehicle I arrived in (R32).... he even reduced by a further £20 when he noted the golf had a chunk of fuel still in it. Now,I have only done 200 miles in the car but at present I am over the moon with the experience. I hope you do very well on the R32 LF, it’s a gooden. Neil.46 year old Business owner. Somerset. If you are wondering why I travelled so far to buy a Car, I was going to see my Mum. First ever review for a garage.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 27/11/19

    Hi Neil Thank you for the review. It was really good meeting you and George. Glad you had a good drive back to Somerset and hope you have many more enjoyable Sunday drives in that beautiful M5. Hopefully we will do business again in the future and if not we will have that game of golf. Kind Regards Leonard


  • 5

    Why can’t main dealers be like this?

    By Kenneth S on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Viewed an Alfa Mito for my son when down on business from Glasgow. I was given the keys and told me to look round the car with no pressure. The car was absolutely immaculate and presented to a really high standard. Phoned back a couple of days later and bought the car. Took the train down and was picked up from New Street station and taken to the showroom. Driven the car back and it drives as good as it looks. Main dealers could take a lesson from here. Been to 2 Merc dealers here in Glasgow looking for a new company car, one I was completely ignored despite loads of sales people and the other I was subjected to the full ‘double glazing’ sales experience. Couldn’t be more different. Would happily recommend L Foster and proves that good honest car buying is possible from the right people. Ken.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 17/10/19

    Hi Ken Thank you for your review and your business it was a pleasure dealing with you and im glad you are happy with the car and service received from us.


  • 5

    You guys got my 5stars!!!

    By Ayo A on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing guys, am enjoying the car I bought @Lfoster. You guys got my 5stars . Best wishes.

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 03/08/19

    Hi Ayo Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your car we look forward to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    First class dealer

    By Jane W on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my mini from here great dealership friendly and none pushy would definitely recommend fosters to anyone looking for a quality motor .i will be going back there if ever I change my car great place

    Reply from L Foster Autos Ltd on 01/06/19

    Hi Jane thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you and your partner. we are really happy you like the car, If you are ever in Birmingham please feel free to pass by for a tea or a coffee